A Camping Experience for Stroke Survivors & Their Caregivers
Camp Dates & Registration
Camper FAQ's
Volunteer Roles and Expectations
We are now anticipating holding Stroke Camps on a limited basis in 2022. As the camps are confirmed and dates secured, we will list them on this site. Registration information for the camps will be listed below under the individual camps when available. Online registration will be available again this year.
South Carolina Area Camp
Sponsored by...
Prisma Health

Friday, May 20, 2022 - Sunday, May 22, 2022
Camp Cole | Eastover, SC

Camper Registration : Open to public. First come/first serve

Volunteer Registration: Open to public. First come/first serve
Register For Camp Now
Register As a Volunteer Now
Pittsburgh, PA Area
Sponsored by...
UPMC

Friday, June 17, 2022 - Sunday, June 19, 2022
Crestfield Camp & Conference Center | Slippery Rock, PA

Camper Registration : Open to public. First come/first serve

Volunteer Registration: Closed registration to allow employees of the sponsor hospital to register. Registration will require a password to access. Please contact Stacey Mlodzianowski for registration password.
Register For Camp Now
Register As a Volunteer Now
Chicago, IL Area
Sponsored by...
Advent Health/Ascension Health

Friday, July 8, 2022 - Sunday, July 10, 2022
Elmhurst College | Elmhurst, IL

Stay tuned for more registration information
Phoenix, AZ Area 2
Sponsored by...
Dignity Health

Friday, July 25, 2022 - Sunday, July 27, 2022
Chapel Rock Camp | Prescott, AZ

Stay tuned for more registration information
Peoria, IL Area
Sponsored by...
Illinois Neurological Institute
OSF St. Francis

Friday, July 29, 2022 - Sunday, July 31, 2022
Pilgrim Park Camp | Princeton, IL

Stay tuned for more registration information
Family Camp
Sponsored by...
United Stroke Alliance

Thursday, August 4, 2022 - Sunday, August 7, 2022
Lutheran Outdoor Ministries Center (LOMC) | Oregon, IL

Stay tuned for more registration information
Indianapolis, Indiana Area
Sponsored by...
Franciscan Health

Friday, August 19, 2022 - Sunday, August 21, 2022
Waycross Conference Center | Morgantown, IN

Stay tuned for more registration information
Rockford, IL Area
Sponsored by...
Illinois Neurological Institute
OSF Saint Anthony
Van Matre Encompass Rehabilitation Hospital
Stateline Support Group

Friday, August 19, 2022 - Sunday, August 21, 2022
Lutheran Outdoor Ministries Center (LOMC) | Oregon, IL

Stay tuned for more registration information
Toledo, OH Area
Sponsored by...
Mercy Health

Friday, August 26, 2022 - Sunday, August 28, 2022
Michindoh Conference Center | Hillsdale, MI

Stay tuned for more registration information
Lincoln, NE Area
Sponsored by...
Lincoln Stroke Partnership

Friday, August 26, 2022 - Sunday, August 28, 2022
Carol Joy Holling Camp | Ashland, NE

Stay tuned for more registration information
Madison, WI Area
Sponsored by...
UW Madison

Friday, September 9, 2022 - Sunday, September 11, 2022
Green Lake Conference Center | Green Lake, WI

Stay tuned for more registration information
Odessa, TX Area
Sponsored by...
Medical Center Health System

Friday, September 9, 2022 - Sunday, September 11, 2022
Ceta Canyon Camp & Retreat Center | Happy, TX

Stay tuned for more registration information
Phoenix, AZ Area
Sponsored by...
Encompass Health

Friday, September 16, 2022 - Sunday, September 18, 2022
Chapel Rock Camp | Prescott, AZ

Camper Registration : Registration will be limited to patients of the sponsoring facilities. Spots will be evenly divided between facilities:
Encompass -East Valley
Encompass -Scottsdale
Encompass -Valley of the Sun
If you are a patient at multiple locations, please choose your PRIMARY.

Volunteer Registration: Registration will be limited to employees of the sponsoring facilities. Spots will be evenly divided between facilities:
Encompass -East Valley
Encompass -Scottsdale
Encompass -Valley of the Sun

Register For Camp Now
Register As a Volunteer Now
Asheville, NC Area
Sponsored by...
HCA Healthcare

Friday, September 16, 2022 - Sunday, September 18, 2022
Lake Junaluska Conference Center | Lake Junaluska, NC


Register For Camp Now
Register As a Volunteer Now
Richmond, VA Area
Sponsored by...
VCU Health
Sheltering Arms Rehabilitation Centers

Friday, September 23, 2022 - Sunday, September 25, 2022
Airfield Conference Center | Wakefield, VA

Camper Registration : Open to public. First come/first serve

Volunteer Registration: Open to public. First come/first serve
Register For Camp Now
Register As a Volunteer Now
Billings, MT Area
Sponsored by...
St. Vincent Healthcare

Friday, October 7, 2022 - Sunday, October 9, 2022
Rock Creek Resort | Red Lodge, MT

Camper Registration : Open to public. First come/first serve

Volunteer Registration: Open to public. First come/first serve
Register For Camp Now
Register As a Volunteer Now
Topeka, KS Area
Sponsored by...
Kansas Family Stroke Foundation

Friday, October 21, 2022 - Sunday, October 23, 2022
Rock Springs 4-H Center | Junction City, KS

Stay tuned for more registration information